Important Dates & Deadlines

Important Dates

Fall 2021 Commencement:

The class of 2021 is invited (fall and summer 2021 degree candidates) to the Fall 2021 Commencement Ceremony, scheduled for Saturday, December 18, 2021 at 10:00 am in the Adams Center.

  • Regalia:
    • Regalia for degree candidates and faculty can be ordered through our provider Herff Jones. Cords and stoles will be available in the UM Bookstore.
  • RSVP:
    • Please RSVP using Marching Order. A link will be emailed to student email accounts. Once you have RSVP’d, you will receive a confirmation.
  • Deadlines:
    • Last day to order regalia via the link above is 11/14/2021
    • Regalia is expected to be delivered by 12/10/2021
    • Last day to RSVP is 11/27/2021

For more information regarding Fall 2021 Commencement, go here.

Autumn 2021 & Spring 2022

  • Thursday, Novemeber 11, 2021: Veterans Day Observed - No Classes, Offices Closed
  • Wednesday, November 24, 2021: Non-instructional Travel Day For Students
  • Thursday - Friday, November 25 - 26, 2021: Thanksgiving Holiday (UM Closed)
  • Friday, December 10, 2021: Last Day of Regular Classes 
  • Monday - Friday, December 13 - 17, 2021: Final Exams
  • Saturday, December 18, 2021: Fall Commencement
  • Monday, January 17, 2022: Martin Luther King Jr. Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
  • Tuesday, January 18, 2022: First Day of Classes
  • Monday, February 21: Presidents' Day - No Classes, Offices Closed
  • Monday - Friday, March 21 - 25, 2022: Spring Break - No Classes
  • Friday, May 6, 2022: Last Day of Regular Classes
  • Monday - Friday, May 9 - 13, 2022: Final Exams
  • Saturday, May 14, 2022: Spring Commencement